About The Faculty

The faculty was founded in October 1962  as  a part of Dielectric and Semiconductor Department, Electronic and Ionic Devices Department, Industrial Electronics Department. The first dean of the faculty was Vyshnevskyi Adolf Ivanovych,a famous scientist and teacher, professor, Candidate of Technical Sciences, head of the chair of Electronic and Ionic Devices.

Nowadays Electronics Faculty consists of 5 departments and 3 interdepartmental laboratories.

Аbout 3500  students study at Electronics Faculty, more than 100 of them are foreigners. The teaching staff consists of 185 people, among them are 2 academicians of National Academy of Sciences, 2 corresponding members of National Academy of Sciences, 33 professors and 95 associate professors. Most lecturers achieved high awards and prizes. There are 7 Honored Science Workers, 5 Ukrainian Honored Inventors, 3 Honored Education Workers and 10 State Prize Laureates.

Head of the Faculty: Doctor of Technical Science, Professor Valeriy Yakovlevich Zhuykov

e-mail: zhuikov


03056, Ukraine, Kyiv -56

Politekhnichna Street, 16,

Training building 12 NTUU “KPI”, FEL

Tel.: 204-83-06

Fax: 204-83-06

e-mail: felkpi.ua